Best Companions AI
Kupid AI app screenshotKupid AI logo

Review

Kupid AI Review

NSFW AI girlfriend platform by Not named in its terms · Web

From $12.99/week (currency unclear)Free planNSFW allowedVoice calls not confirmedLong-term memory

Visit kupid.ai

Good match for

Adult web companion with one-payment plans

Kupid AI is a web-only adult AI girlfriend app with photos, short videos and voice messages, sold as one-off weekly, yearly or lifetime payments instead of a monthly subscription. This Kupid AI review sets out the published prices and quotas, and the points where the pricing page, FAQ, Terms and support replies contradict each other.

Checked October 20, 2026Updated October 20, 2026How we review

Quick answer

  • Kupid AI is an 18+ browser companion app (installable as a web app) with custom AI girlfriends and boyfriends, photos, short videos and voice messages.
  • Paid plans in October 2026: Pro 12.99 or Ultra 24.99 a week, 179 or 299 a year, and a 777 lifetime plan. The payment line says dollars; the plan cards showed a euro sign from an EU connection.
  • The free tier does not expire: 15 messages (period not stated), one companion, no media.
  • The pricing page says "nothing renews", but the Terms mention rebilling and some users report repeat charges. The Terms rule out refunds.
  • No App Store or Google Play app.

What Is Kupid AI?

Kupid AI (kupid.ai) is an adult AI companion website. Its Terms say it "includes adult content and AI-generated adult content" and that users must be at least 18 or of legal age where they live. You chat with premade characters or design your own in a realistic or anime style; paid tiers add photos, short videos and voice messages.

The operator is named only as Kupid AI. The Terms and Privacy Policy give no legal entity, and the Terms are governed by the laws of Malta. The Terms show a revision date of 10/08/2026 (the format leaves August or October open) and the Privacy Policy is dated 02/05/2023. We found no reputable press coverage of the service. This review uses the public website, pricing page, FAQ and legal pages as checked in October 2026; we did not create an account or pay.

Who Is Kupid AI For?

Adults who want a web-based NSFW AI girlfriend with photos, short videos and voice messages, and who prefer prepaid periods to an open-ended subscription. A weekly pass is a way to try paid features briefly. It is a poor fit on a tight budget, if you want a native phone app, or if you need clear refund rights.

How Kupid AI Works

You can start chatting before registering: the Privacy Policy says "after a free test of a few messages, you will be asked to register". Sign-up is by email and password. You then pick from the gallery (the AI girlfriend page listed 191+ models, with separate boyfriend and anime sections) or build a companion.

Each companion is a separate chat. The FAQ says companions "don't share memory with each other" and that deleting a chat removes that companion's memory. Paid tiers also buy faster replies and higher queue priority.

Character Creation

The official creation page describes four steps:

  1. Choose Realistic or Anime style.
  2. Set hair style and color, eye color, body type and skin tone.
  3. Pick a name, an age (18 and up only) and a voice, each with a preview (for example Ivana, Sydney, Ella or Marylin).
  4. Choose a personality archetype (Dominant, Submissive, Playful, Mysterious, Sweet or Passionate), a job, her relationship to you (girlfriend, friend, crush, ex, neighbor, roommate, colleague and more), interests and a custom field.

Everything stays editable later. The number of companions you can create is one of several contradictions: the pricing table says 1 on Free, 4 on Pro and 8 on Ultra, while the creation FAQ says "on any paid plan, as many as you want". Compare other builders in our list of apps with custom AI characters.

Chat Quality and Roleplay

Kupid AI does not name its AI model; marketing mentions only "cutting-edge chat AI technology". Roleplay is shaped by the relationship, personality and job fields, and a "Spicy Chat AI" page promotes adult chat.

User reports are mixed. The Trustpilot profile (17 reviews, 3.0 average, 59% one-star; claimed by the company in June 2025) includes September 2026 reviews praising video quality and immersion, and one calling the content filter "insanely overtuned" after a harmless kitchen scene was removed. The company replied with a tip to restart from before the flagged sentence.

Memory

The FAQ says each companion's memory "builds over time". The pricing table is more precise: Free remembers the last 30 messages, Pro the last 100, Ultra is unlimited, and the Lifetime tab says "she remembers everything". A paying Trustpilot reviewer wrote in January 2026 that an update cut memory to about 10 messages and support did not fix it (one user report). If long recall matters, see our page on AI companions with memory.

Voice, Images and Video

Companions send voice messages in the voice chosen at creation, on paid tiers only. Paid tiers also list "Talk to Her", and the Lifetime list says "Talk to her with your voice", which points to voice input. We found no wording about real-time calls, so calls are not confirmed; apps that document them are in our AI girlfriend voice roundup.

Paid companions send selfie-style photos in chat, and a standalone "Generate Image" studio offers Realistic and Anime styles (some presets say "Register to unlock" or "Unlock Premium"). Short videos come with paid tiers too. Quotas from the pricing page:

TierPhotosVideosVoice messagesMemoryOwn companions
FreeNoneNoneNoneLast 30 messages1
Pro25 a week8 a week12 min a weekLast 100 messages4
Ultra75 a week25 a week35 min a weekUnlimited8
Lifetime200 a month66 a month35 min a month"Remembers everything"8

Lifetime quotas are per month, Ultra's per week. Over a month, Ultra's allowances add up to more than Lifetime's: 35 minutes of voice a week versus 35 minutes a month, for example. See also AI girlfriends that generate images.

Adult / NSFW Features

Adult content is part of the product: the site advertises "Access to all spicy content" and "Hot Actions Unlocked in Chat" for registered users, and the gallery has adult categories. What is allowed on Free versus paid tiers is not spelled out.

There is no advertised "unfiltered" mode. Section 5.4 of the Terms says automated moderation tools are used, flagged content "may undergo manual review", and accounts can be suspended. Age is self-declared: the Terms say Kupid AI is not responsible for users misstating their age. Our NSFW filter entry explains how filters work, and our adult AI girlfriend app ranking compares the main options.

Mobile and Web Availability

Kupid AI runs in the browser on desktop and mobile. The FAQ calls the app "optional": an "Install App" link adds it as a web app with push notifications and offline access. App Store and Google Play searches on October 20, 2026 found no listing. "Cupid AI: Virtual Companion" on Google Play comes from another developer (Talk AI LLC) and is not shown to be affiliated. There is no desktop app. Similar services are in our list of AI girlfriend apps that run in a browser.

Kupid AI Pricing

The public pricing page has Weekly, Yearly and Lifetime tabs, says "One payment, nothing renews", and offers no monthly plan. Prices as checked on October 20, 2026:

PlanPriceBillingWhereIncludes
Pro$12.99weekweb (seen from an EU IP)Pro tier: unlimited messages, 25 photos/week, 8 videos/week, 12 min voice messages/week, memory of last 100 messages, 'Talk to Her', fast replies, high queue priority, fast support, create 4 AI companions.
Ultra$24.99weekweb (seen from an EU IP)Ultra tier: unlimited messages, 75 photos/week, 25 videos/week, 35 min voice messages/week, unlimited memory, 'Talk to Her', fastest replies, highest queue priority, fastest support, create 8 AI companions.
Pro$179.0012 months (one payment, nothing renews)web (seen from an EU IP)Pro tier: unlimited messages, 25 photos/week, 8 videos/week, 12 min voice messages/week, memory of last 100 messages, 'Talk to Her', fast replies, high queue priority, fast support, create 4 AI companions. Shown as 3.44 per week; payment line: '$179 once for 12 months (just $3.44 a week)'.
Ultra$299.0012 months (one payment, nothing renews)web (seen from an EU IP)Ultra tier: unlimited messages, 75 photos/week, 25 videos/week, 35 min voice messages/week, unlimited memory, 'Talk to Her', fastest replies, highest queue priority, fastest support, create 8 AI companions. Shown as 5.75 per week; payment line: '$299 once for 12 months (just $5.75 a week)'.
Lifetime$777.00onceweb (seen from an EU IP)Includes unlimited messages forever, 200 photos/month, 66 videos/month, 35 min voice messages/month, she remembers everything, talk with your voice, fastest response, highest queue priority, create 8 of your own. Payment line: '$777 once'.

Checked October 20, 2026. Source: kupid.ai. Prices can differ by country, store and promotion.

Three points to check before paying:

  • Currency. From an EU connection the plan cards showed a euro sign, while the payment line gave the same numbers in dollars ("$12.99 once for 1 week"). The page does not say which currency is charged, so treat the checkout or your statement as the answer.
  • The countdown. An "Autumn Discount 75% OFF" banner sat above the plans. On several loads its countdown restarted at about 33 minutes, so it behaves like a permanent promotion, not a deadline. The Lifetime card shows a struck-through 5,880 next to 777 ("-87%").
  • Payment methods. Logged out, only crypto and Alipay were visible; card options may appear after registration.

The yearly Pro plan works out to 3.44 a week by the page's own figure. Four single weeks of Pro would cost 51.96. Compare other apps on our AI girlfriend app pricing page.

Coins

The Terms also describe a virtual currency:

Kupid AI publishes no fixed Coins packs with prices.

Spent on: Terms: 'virtual currency ('Coins') usable for certain features of the Services'; Coins included with a subscription plan, free-trial, promotional and gifted Coins expire six months after crediting; directly purchased coin packs do not expire. What Coins buy and the coin pack prices are not shown on any public page (a user on Trustpilot says Coins are used to regenerate a created model).

Where Kupid AI's own pages disagree

TopicOne official source saysAnother says
RenewalPricing page: "One payment, nothing renews"Terms section 4: contact [email protected] to cancel your subscription "from rebilling"
RefundsTerms: "All sales of digital products are final and non-refundable"Company reply on Trustpilot (June 2025): unused tokens are refunded "instantly" if you contact support
Free chatPricing table: 15 messages on FreeHomepage: "Unlimited Chat for Free"
CompanionsPricing table: 4 on Pro, 8 on UltraCreation FAQ: "as many as you want" on any paid plan

We cannot tell which version applies. On renewal, Trustpilot users (September 2025, January 2026) report repeated charges for a "one time payment" of 12.99, and one a charge after the account had reverted to free; both disputed through their bank. These are user reports, but they are reason to check your statement after the first period.

There is no self-service cancel page we could find. The Terms say to email [email protected], and a company reply says paid users also get an in-app support chat. General steps are in our guide to canceling a companion subscription.

Is Kupid AI Free?

Yes, with tight limits. The creation page says "the free tier doesn't expire, and there's no card required", with one companion. The Free column gives 15 messages (not stated as per day, per session or in total), memory of the last 30 messages and no photos, videos or voice messages. The homepage's "Unlimited Chat for Free" does not match, and we could not confirm which applies. Our free NSFW chat guide compares free adult tiers.

Privacy and Data Handling

  • Collected: name, date of birth, usage and browser data; chat content; server logs with IP and location; data from Google Analytics, advertising networks and search information providers.
  • Training: the FAQ says "we don't train public models on your chats". The policy says data is used "to develop new tools", with no training clause or opt-out.
  • Human review: flagged content "may undergo manual review", and a moderation team checks legal compliance.
  • Encryption: the FAQ says chats are "encrypted in transit and stored only against your account". Encryption at rest is not addressed.
  • Retention: while the account exists and "usually" for six years after you stop being a user.
  • Selling and deletion: the policy says data is not sold without consent. Erasure requests go to [email protected] and are handled within a month; a self-service delete button sits behind login and was not verified. No chat export is described.

Six years is long: Romantic AI and Nastia AI both say they delete most personal data when you delete the account. Our guide to whether AI girlfriend apps store your chats explains what to look for.

Pros and Cons

What works

  • Free tier with no expiry and no card
  • Prices, quotas and a lifetime option on a public page
  • Prepaid periods that the pricing page says do not renew
  • Realistic and anime styles, voice picker, photo, video and voice-message quotas
  • Installable web app, no app store account needed

What doesn't

  • High weekly prices (Pro 12.99, Ultra 24.99)
  • Currency not stated clearly; evergreen-looking discount timer
  • 15 free messages and memory caps below Ultra
  • No-refund Terms and reports of repeat charges
  • No store apps, no named legal entity, privacy policy from 2023

Best Alternatives to Kupid AI

Nastia AI has a free daily-token tier and lists $15.99 a month on its landing pages, though other official pages quote lower figures. Muah AI documents live voice calls and a music tool on top of photos and video, but shows prices only after login and had a 2024 breach. Romantic AI offers store apps with US iOS prices from $2.99 a week and $44.99 a year.

Apps like Kupid AI

Nastia AI logo

Nastia AI

NSFW AI girlfriend platform

Good match forUncensored web companion with images

Official prices conflictFree planNSFW allowedVoice calls not confirmed

VisitReview

Muah AI logo

Muah AI

NSFW AI girlfriend platform

Good match forAdult companion with calls and photos, web and APK

Price not publicFree planNSFW allowedVoice calls

VisitReview

Romantic AI logo

Romantic AI

NSFW AI girlfriend platform

Good match forFlirty romance chat on iPhone and Android

from $7.99/moFree planNSFW allowedVoice calls not confirmed

VisitReview

Nomi logo

Nomi

Companion app

Good match forLong-term memory and group chats

from $15.99/moFree planNSFW allowedVoice calls

VisitReview

More options: our full AI girlfriend app list.

FAQ

Is Kupid AI free?

Yes. The free tier does not expire and needs no card, but the pricing table limits it to 15 messages (period not stated), one companion and no media.

How much does Kupid AI cost?

In October 2026: Pro 12.99 or Ultra 24.99 a week, 179 or 299 for 12 months, or 777 for lifetime. The payment line says dollars; the cards showed euros from an EU connection.

Does Kupid AI renew automatically?

The pricing page says "nothing renews", but the Terms mention canceling "from rebilling" and some users report repeat charges. Check your statement after the first period.

Can I get a refund from Kupid AI?

The Terms say all sales are final. A company reply on Trustpilot says unused tokens are refunded if you contact support, so ask at [email protected].

Is Kupid AI safe?

We found no press reports about Kupid AI, good or bad. Weak points: no legal entity is named, the policy dates from 2023, encryption is promised only in transit, and data may be kept six years after you leave.

Final verdict

Kupid AI is easy to try: a free tier with no card, a clear creation flow, and paid quotas for photos, videos and voice messages shown before you sign up. The prepaid weekly and yearly plans suit people who dislike subscriptions.

The fine print is the problem. The currency is ambiguous, the discount timer resets, the pricing page, homepage, FAQ, Terms and support replies disagree on renewal, refunds, free messages and companion limits, and users report repeat charges. If you buy, start with one week and check your statement.

Sources

Official pages and store listings we read for this page (last check October 20, 2026).

  1. kupid.ai: Home (JS rendered)
  2. kupid.ai: Pricing: Weekly, Yearly, Lifetime tabs clicked, Pro and Ultra cards selected
  3. kupid.ai: Create-girlfriend page with FAQ
  4. kupid.ai: Image studio
  5. kupid.ai: Spicy chat page
  6. kupid.ai: Character gallery
  7. kupid.ai: PWA manifest
  8. kupid.ai: Terms of service (Date of Revision 10/08/2026)
  9. kupid.ai: Privacy policy (Date of Revision 02/05/2023)
  10. kupid.ai: 2257 statement
  11. kupid.ai: DMCA policy
  12. play.google.com: Google Play search: no official listing
  13. itunes.apple.com: App Store US search: no official listing
  14. trustpilot.com: User reviews (user sentiment only)

Menu

App reviews

Nomi logoNomiKindroid logoKindroidReplika logoReplikaSpicyChat logoSpicyChatCandy AI logoCandy AIJanitor AI logoJanitor AICrushOn.AI logoCrushOn.AINastia AI logoNastia AI

Up and down to move, Enter to open, Esc to close.