Best Companions AI

Best list

AI Girlfriend With Image Generation

An AI girlfriend with image generation can send AI selfies in chat, draw the scene you are roleplaying, or give you a separate generator for art, and most of it costs credits, tokens or a higher plan. Nomi, Kindroid, Candy AI, SpicyChat, DreamGF, Kupid AI, Nastia AI and GirlfriendGPT document it best. Below: what each one does, what it costs and what its rules say, from official pages checked in October 2026.

Nomi logoKindroid logoCandy AI logoSpicyChat logoDreamGF logoNomi, Kindroid, Candy AI and 5 more

Checked October 20, 2026Updated October 20, 2026How we review

Quick answer

  • Selfies and pictures are documented for Nomi, Kindroid, Candy AI, DreamGF, Kupid AI, Nastia AI, GirlfriendGPT, Muah AI, Romantic AI and Replika. SpicyChat draws scene images from the chat. Character.AI generates images but bans sexual ones.
  • Almost nothing is unlimited and free. Nomi gives a daily allowance and then charges 1 credit a request; Kindroid sells selfie credits (50 for $6.99 on the US App Store); DreamGF charges 10 tokens an image; Kupid AI publishes weekly photo quotas.
  • Not documented: Janitor AI (planned), CrushOn.AI (creator-supplied images only), Chai, EVA AI and Anima.
  • Explicit images are a paid feature wherever they are allowed, and Nomi, Janitor AI and Character.AI do not allow nude images.
  • Your image prompts are data too: Muah AI's 2024 breach included them.

What Image Generation Means in an AI Girlfriend App

All the pictures are AI-generated art or photo-style renders, never photos of a real person. Apps use the same label for four different things:

  • Selfies in chat. The character sends a picture of herself or himself when asked. Kindroid also has auto-selfies and Candy AI's "Realistic" chat mode can send unprompted photos (you can turn that off).
  • Scene images. The app draws what is happening in the roleplay, as in SpicyChat's Conversation Images.
  • A standalone generator. A studio with styles and prompts, as at GirlfriendGPT, Kupid AI, Nastia AI and Romantic AI.
  • Edits and references. Image editing, anchors or face and body references that keep a look consistent, as at Nomi and Nastia AI.

Which of these an app offers decides what you pay for. This page covers still images; for clips see AI girlfriend apps with video, and for characters you design from menus, avatar customization.

How We Picked

We did not generate images ourselves. The order follows what is documented: how the image feature works, whether costs or quotas are published, whether a free allowance exists, and how clear the content rules are. A feature with no published limits ranks lower than one with numbers. All facts are from official pages and store listings checked on October 20, 2026; user reports are labeled.

Best AI Girlfriend Apps With Image Generation

Nomi app screenshot
Nomi logo

1. Nomi

Companion app by Glimpse.ai, Inc

Best documented selfie and art system

Price
from $15.99/mo
Free plan
Yes
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Yes
Images
Yes
Memory
Yes
Platforms
Web · iOS · Android

Nomi's image system (V5, April 2026) covers selfies, AI art, image edits and transforms, couple selfies and group-chat art, in photo-realistic or anime looks. "Anchors" built from your own reference images keep a Nomi's appearance consistent. Every account gets a daily allowance of requests (larger on paid plans; the numbers are not published), after which each request costs 1 credit. Credit packs on the US App Store run from $4.99 for 40 credits to $99.99 for 1,800, and need an active subscription.

Limit: Nomis "are not permitted to take nude photos of themselves", and company Q&As say image rules are strictest in the mobile app. See our Nomi review.

Visit NomiRead the review

Kindroid app screenshot
Kindroid logo

2. Kindroid

Companion app by Beautifully Incorporated

Best for selfie credits you can price

Price
from $15.99/mo
Free plan
No (one-time preview; trial needs a card)
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Yes
Images
Yes
Memory
Yes
Platforms
Web · iOS · Android

Kindroid's help center lists photo selfies, group selfies, auto-selfies and video selfies, made with models such as Vignette and Atelier. Subscribers get daily selfie rewards and can buy selfie credits (50 for $6.99, 100 for $11.49 on the US App Store); repeated requests build a queue delay that paid credits skip. The one-time preview for new accounts includes only 5 selfies in total.

Per-tier daily numbers appear only in the app, there is no free plan since October 1, 2026, and the mobile apps apply stricter image rules than the web. See our Kindroid review.

Visit KindroidRead the review

Candy AI app screenshot
Candy AI logo

3. Candy AI

NSFW AI girlfriend platform by EverAI Limited

Best for on-request images in an adult app

Price
€13.99/mo (EU price)
Free plan
Preview (5 messages in total)
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Yes
Images
Yes
Memory
Yes
Platforms
Web

Candy AI generates images when you ask in chat and through a separate generator; "Generate 18+ Images" is a listed Premium benefit. A free account gets one image. Paid images cost tokens (100 a month are included), and Candy AI does not publish the price per image. Premium users can switch off automatic in-chat images to avoid unwanted token use.

Web only, with prices that rise after the first month. See our Candy AI review and pricing breakdown.

Visit Candy AIRead the review

SpicyChat app screenshot
SpicyChat logo

4. SpicyChat

Character chat platform by NextDay AI Incorporated

Best for scene images in roleplay

Price
from $5.95/mo
Free plan
Yes
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Not confirmed
Images
Yes
Memory
Yes
Platforms
Web · Android (APK)

Conversation Images draw the current scene from the character's avatar, its description and the last message, in an Anime or Semi-Realistic style. True Supporter ($19.95 a month) lists "Generate Unlimited In-Chat Images" for select characters, and I'm All In ($29.95) covers any character, including your own private ones. There is no credit meter. Free and Get A Taste ($5.95) have no Conversation Images, though an avatar generator is on every tier.

Style, LoRA scale and the NSFW toggle are global settings, not per character. See our SpicyChat review.

Visit SpicyChatRead the review

DreamGF app screenshot
DreamGF logo

5. DreamGF

NSFW AI girlfriend platform by DreamAI SRL

Best for a per-image price you can read

Price
$12.99 first month, then $25.98
Free plan
Trial (limits not published)
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Yes
Images
Yes
Memory
Not confirmed
Platforms
Web

DreamGF's Pricing Policy states that an image costs 10 tokens, a rare published number among adult apps. The chat detects photo requests and generates pictures "in real-time", and its builder keeps pictures of the same girl consistent. Premium lists faster generation (up to 5x) and removing blur.

Premium includes 150 tokens a month on the plans page but 100 in its policies, and renewal costs $25.98 after a $12.99 first month. See our DreamGF review.

Visit DreamGFRead the review

Kupid AI app screenshot
Kupid AI logo

6. Kupid AI

NSFW AI girlfriend platform by Not named in its terms

Best for published weekly photo quotas

Price
From $12.99/week (currency unclear)
Free plan
Yes
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Not confirmed
Images
Yes
Memory
Yes
Platforms
Web

Kupid AI states its allowance as numbers: Pro ($12.99 a week) includes 25 photos a week, Ultra ($24.99 a week) 75, and the $777 lifetime plan 200 a month. The free tier has no photos. Paid companions send selfie-style photos in chat, and a standalone "Generate Image" studio offers Realistic and Anime styles, with some presets locked behind registration or Premium.

Payments are one-off, but the Terms mention "rebilling" and no company is named. See our Kupid AI review.

Visit Kupid AIRead the review

Nastia AI app screenshot
Nastia AI logo

7. Nastia AI

NSFW AI girlfriend platform by Nastia Cybernetics

Best for pose and reference control

Price
Official prices conflict
Free plan
Yes
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Not confirmed
Images
Yes
Memory
Yes
Platforms
Web

Nastia AI's image and video generator offers prompts, pose references, face and body references to keep a consistent look, advanced settings and upscaling. The paid Unlimited plan lists "unlimited AI selfies (4K)"; the free tier lists chat only.

Price is unclear: landing pages say $15.99 a month while a comparison page mentions a Pro plan with "over 600" images. See our Nastia AI review.

Visit Nastia AIRead the review

GirlfriendGPT app screenshot

8. GirlfriendGPT

Character chat platform by NextDay AI Incorporated

Best for a generator you can preview

Price
Paid prices behind login
Free plan
Preview (10 to 20 messages in total)
NSFW
Yes
Voice calls
Not confirmed
Images
Yes
Memory
Not confirmed
Platforms
Web

GirlfriendGPT's generator offers 10 styles (including Anime, Realistic Pro, Comic and 3D Cartoon), a negative prompt, an auto-enhance option, a creativity slider, 1, 2, 4 or 8 images per prompt and a Safe Mode switch, and you can look at it without logging in. The Generate button shows an unlabeled "20", possibly a credit cost, and the free allowance is not published.

A December 2025 Trustpilot reviewer called the output repetitive (a single user report that also recommends a competitor). See our GirlfriendGPT review.

Visit GirlfriendGPTRead the review

Also documented, with fewer details

  • Muah AI: photos on request or via a "Spice it up" scene button, Realistic, Anime or Pro Mode styles, 4K Enhance, and adult image tools with their own access rules. Free accounts hit quotas or locked photos; numbers are not published.
  • Romantic AI: a "Generate photo" tool with gallery and traits tabs; photo generations are paid with Hearts at an unpublished cost, and users cannot upload images.
  • Replika: Pro includes selfies and image generation; limits are not published, and the help center says Replika cannot send photos other than its own selfies.
  • Character.AI: Imagine Chat and the Imagine Gallery (March 2026). Use is "Limited" on free and lite, "Unlimited" on c.ai+, and Charms buy extra. Sexual or nude images are prohibited, and the company is in Chapter 11.
  • Talkie and Paradot: Google Play and home-page text mention image tools, with no limits published. Reviewers say regenerating a Paradot avatar costs tokens (user reports).
  • Not documented: Janitor AI (image is a planned feature), CrushOn.AI (creator-supplied images, no generator), Chai, EVA AI and Anima.

Image Features Compared

Yes means an official page or store listing describes the feature; "Not confirmed" means we found nothing either way.

AppImagesVideoNSFWFree planWebiOSAndroid
Nomi logoNomiYesYesYesYesYesYesYes (per Nomi's wiki)
Kindroid logoKindroidYesYesYesNo (one-time preview; trial needs a card)YesYesYes
Candy AI logoCandy AIYesYesYesPreview (5 messages in total)YesNoNo
SpicyChat logoSpicyChatYesNot confirmedYesYesYesNoAPK from the official site
DreamGF logoDreamGFYesYesYesTrial (limits not published)YesNo (not in the US App Store)No (no official app found)
Kupid AI logoKupid AIYesYesYesYesYesNoNo
Nastia AI logoNastia AIYesYesYesYesYesNoNo
GirlfriendGPTYesYesYesPreview (10 to 20 messages in total)YesNoNo (installable web app)
Muah AI logoMuah AIYesYesYesYesYesNoAPK from the official site
Romantic AI logoRomantic AIYesNot confirmedSuggestive (explicit not stated)YesYesYesYes
Replika logoReplikaYesYesNot confirmedYesYesYesYes
Character.AI logoCharacter.AIYesYesNoYesYesYesYes
Talkie logoTalkieYesYesNoYesYesYesYes
ParadotYesNot confirmedNot confirmedYesYesNoYes
Janitor AI logoJanitor AINo (planned)Not confirmedYesYesYesYesYes
CrushOn.AI logoCrushOn.AINot confirmedNot confirmedYesYesYesNo App Store app (AltStore sideload)APK from the official site
Chai logoChaiNot confirmedNot confirmedNoYesNoYesYes
EVA AI logoEVA AINot confirmedNot confirmedNoYesNot confirmedYesYes
AnimaNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedYesYesNoYes

Yes No Not confirmed by an official sourceChecked October 20, 2026.

What images cost

AppHow images are paidWhat is published
NomiDaily allowance, then credits1 credit per request; packs $4.99 (40) to $99.99 (1,800); daily counts not published
KindroidDaily rewards plus selfie credits50 credits $6.99, 100 credits $11.49; preview has 5 selfies in total
Candy AITokens100 a month included; cost per image not published; free: 1 image
SpicyChatPlan tierTrue Supporter $19.95 a month (select characters), I'm All In $29.95 (all)
DreamGFTokens10 tokens per image; 150 or 100 tokens a month included
Kupid AIQuotas25 a week (Pro), 75 a week (Ultra), 200 a month (lifetime); free none
Nastia AIPaid plan"Unlimited AI selfies (4K)" on the Unlimited plan; free: chat only
GirlfriendGPTCredits by tierTerms: 5,000 to 20,000 credits a month on paid tiers; cost per image not published
Romantic AIHeartsCost per photo not published; packs from $4.99 for 100 Hearts (US App Store)
Character.AIPlan tier plus Charms"Limited" free and lite, "Unlimited" c.ai+; no daily number

How Image Features Differ Between Apps

Consistency. The hardest part of AI images is keeping the same face. Nomi uses anchors from your reference images, Nastia AI uses face and body references, and DreamGF says its builder keeps pictures of the same girl consistent. For the other apps, consistency is not documented. Our page on AI companion avatar customization compares the builders.

Style. Realistic and anime are the usual choices: Nomi, Kupid AI and Muah AI offer both for images (Kindroid avatars can be photoreal or anime), SpicyChat offers Anime or Semi-Realistic, and GirlfriendGPT has ten styles.

Rules. Explicit images are allowed, as a paid feature, on SpicyChat, Candy AI, DreamGF, Kupid AI, Nastia AI, GirlfriendGPT and Muah AI. Nomi and Janitor AI do not allow nude images, Kindroid is stricter in its mobile apps, and Character.AI bans sexual images. The rules and age checks are covered on our NSFW pillar, and filter behavior on unfiltered AI chat.

Blur. DreamGF lists "remove blur from images" and Romantic AI "unblurred spicy replies" as Premium benefits, while SpicyChat has a profile setting to blur explicit images. Whether free images are blurred is not stated outright.

Free vs Paid Image Access

  • Some free images: Nomi (a smaller daily allowance than paid), Candy AI (1 image), Kindroid (5 selfies in the one-time preview), Character.AI (limited Imagine use).
  • None on free: SpicyChat (free and Get A Taste), Kupid AI, Nastia AI (chat only). DreamGF's free trial and GirlfriendGPT's free tier publish no image limits.
  • Paid extras: credits (Nomi, Kindroid), tokens (Candy AI, DreamGF), Hearts (Romantic AI), Charms (Character.AI).

For apps that let you try images before paying, see free AI girlfriends with images; for plan prices, our AI girlfriend app pricing guide.

Limitations, Rules and Privacy

  • Costs are often hidden. Candy AI, GirlfriendGPT, Romantic AI and Muah AI do not publish a per-image cost or quota, so you cannot price a month of use in advance.
  • Quality varies. Reviewers report repetitive GirlfriendGPT output, a slow Nastia AI generator (October 2026) and a Paradot avatar with three arms that cost 299 tokens to redo (user reports, not tests).
  • No real people. Candy AI, DreamGF, GirlfriendGPT and Nastia AI ban content resembling real people, and SpicyChat bans photorealistic pornography. Apple's guidelines, updated October 16, 2026, now name AI-generated non-consensual intimate imagery, and the FTC has enforced the TAKE IT DOWN Act since May 19, 2026. General advice: never upload or describe a real person's likeness.
  • Images are stored. Kindroid keeps generated media until you delete an AI or your account; Nastia AI stores generated images and videos with their prompts and settings and lets you delete them; Candy AI collects your prompts and outputs and licenses content for AI training. Muah AI's 2024 breach included AI-image prompts, many sexually explicit (Have I Been Pwned).

Read whether apps store your chats before generating anything sensitive, and see all AI companion app features for the rest.

FAQ

Which AI girlfriend apps can generate images?

Nomi, Kindroid, Candy AI, SpicyChat, DreamGF, Kupid AI, Nastia AI, GirlfriendGPT, Muah AI, Romantic AI and Replika document image or selfie generation. Character.AI generates images but prohibits sexual ones. Janitor AI and CrushOn.AI do not have an image generator.

Can an AI girlfriend send selfies for free?

Sometimes, in small amounts. Nomi gives a daily allowance, Candy AI one image, Kindroid 5 selfies in its one-time preview, and Character.AI limited Imagine use. Kupid AI, SpicyChat and Nastia AI keep images for paid plans.

How much do AI girlfriend images cost?

Examples from official pages: 1 Nomi credit per request after the daily allowance, 50 Kindroid selfie credits for $6.99, 10 DreamGF tokens per image, or a plan that includes images such as SpicyChat's $19.95 tier. Candy AI and GirlfriendGPT do not publish a per-image price.

Can an AI girlfriend send explicit images?

On some apps, as a paid feature: Candy AI, DreamGF, Kupid AI, Nastia AI, GirlfriendGPT, Muah AI and SpicyChat. Nomi, Janitor AI and Character.AI do not allow nude images. See the NSFW pillar for the rules.

Can I use a photo of a real person?

The rules say no. Candy AI, DreamGF, GirlfriendGPT and Nastia AI ban content resembling real people. Nomi and Nastia AI let you supply your own reference images; use only images you have the right to use.

Are generated images private?

Not guaranteed. Apps store images and prompts, none claims end-to-end encryption, and Muah AI's 2024 breach exposed image prompts. Delete images you do not want kept, using each app's deletion route.

Sources

Official pages and store listings we read for this page (last check October 20, 2026).

  1. nomi.ai: Nomi V5 image generation guide (24 Apr 2026; title/date seen in updates index only)
  2. wiki.nomi.ai
  3. wiki.nomi.ai
  4. wiki.nomi.ai
  5. kindroid.ai: Help center: selfies and avatars
  6. kindroid.ai: Help center: in-app purchases
  7. kindroid.ai: Help center: subscriptions, trial, preview, tiers
  8. candy.ai: Pricing (logged out, EU IP; billing strings read from page markup)
  9. everai.zendesk.com
  10. everai.zendesk.com
  11. docs.spicychat.ai: Image generation
  12. docs.spicychat.ai: Official USD/EUR/GBP price table and price-lock rules
  13. dreamgf.ai: Pricing Policy: token costs and package price range (conflicting plan figures)
  14. dreamgf.ai: Plans and pricing (EU IP, logged out); each plan card clicked to read checkout…
  15. kupid.ai: Pricing: Weekly, Yearly, Lifetime tabs clicked, Pro and Ultra cards selected
  16. kupid.ai: Image studio
  17. nastia.ai: Help: image & video generator
  18. nastia.ai: Landing page with Free vs Unlimited plan cards
  19. gptgirlfriend.online: AI image generator page
  20. muah.ai: Official user guide, reviewed October 3, 2026
  21. chat.romanticai.com: Terms & Conditions (updated Sep 23, 2026)
  22. help.replika.com
  23. blog.character.ai
  24. support.character.ai: Lite pricing (USD) and plan comparison
  25. play.google.com: Google Play listing, content rating, data safety, reviews
  26. haveibeenpwned.com: Breach record
  27. developer.apple.com: Apple developer news 16 Oct 2026: strengthening guidelines against…
  28. ftc.gov: FTC release on enforcing the TAKE IT DOWN Act from 19 May 2026 (heading captured;…

Menu

App reviews

Nomi logoNomiKindroid logoKindroidReplika logoReplikaSpicyChat logoSpicyChatCandy AI logoCandy AIJanitor AI logoJanitor AICrushOn.AI logoCrushOn.AINastia AI logoNastia AI

Up and down to move, Enter to open, Esc to close.