Quick answer
- Nine apps have a US App Store listing: Nomi, Kindroid, Replika, Janitor AI, Romantic AI, EVA AI, Talkie (as "Talkie Lab"), Chai and Character.AI. All show Age Rating 18+.
- Best by need: Nomi for memory with a free plan, Kindroid for calls (paid only), Replika for a 3D avatar friend, Janitor AI for free adult roleplay.
- Removed or not found on October 20, 2026: SpicyChat (removed, notice dated August 27, 2025), Anima and Paradot (official links return 404), and the original Talkie.
- Adult features are limited on iPhone: Apple says NSFW content from a web service must be hidden by default, so the fullest versions usually live on the web.
- Refunds go through Apple, which decides.
This page is part of our AI girlfriend apps by device section. We did not install or test anything: every fact comes from a store listing, a company page or Apple's rules, checked on October 20, 2026.
How We Picked the Best AI Girlfriend Apps for iPhone
An app qualifies only if a live US App Store listing from the company's own seller exists. We ordered the nine like our ranking of every AI girlfriend app, then checked how fresh each listing is and what the iPhone version restricts. Labels say what an app is best for, not that it is best overall.
iPhone Apps at a Glance
| App | App Store name | Seller shown | Age Rating | Version, update, iOS needed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomi | Nomi: AI Companion with a Soul | AI GLIMPSE INC | 18+ | 1.12.1, March 31, 2026, iOS 15.0 |
| Kindroid | Kindroid: Your Personal AI | Beautifully Incorporated | 18+ | 1.70, August 18, 2026, iOS 15.0 |
| Replika | Replika - AI Companion Chat | Luka, Inc. | 18+ | 12.4.2, October 13, 2026, iOS 17.0 |
| Janitor AI | Janitor: Interactive Stories | JanitorAI, INC | 18+ | 2.7.0, October 14, 2026 |
| Romantic AI | Romantic AI Girlfriend Chat | Just Web It Oy | 18+ | iOS 15.1 |
| EVA AI | EVA AI Soulmate | Novi Limited | 18+ | iOS 18.0 |
| Talkie | Talkie Lab - AI Playground | SUBSUP PTE. LTD. | 18+ | 2.61.601, October 19, 2026 |
| Chai | CHAI: Social AI Platform- Chat | Chai Research Corp. | 18+ | 2.198, October 7, 2026 |
| Character.AI | Character AI: Chat, Talk, Text | Character Technologies, Inc. | 18+ | 1.17.4, October 2, 2026 |
| App | Free plan | NSFW | Voice calls | Images | Web | Android |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes (per Nomi's wiki) | |
| No (one-time preview; trial needs a card) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | No (planned) | No (planned) | Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Suggestive (explicit not stated) | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | Yes | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Yes | |
| Yes | No | Not confirmed | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | No | Yes | |
| Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Yes No Not confirmed by an official sourceChecked October 20, 2026.
The Best AI Girlfriend Apps for iPhone, Ranked


1. Nomi
Companion app by Glimpse.ai, Inc
Best for memory, with a free plan
- Price
- from $15.99/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- Yes
- Voice calls
- Yes
- Images
- Yes
- Memory
- Yes
- Platforms
- Web · iOS · Android
Nomi's free plan has no end date: 50 messages a day. Voice calls, group chats and video are paid. The listing was last updated March 31, 2026, the oldest date among those we recorded, and sign-in is through Google or Apple. The App Store lists a Standard Plan at $15.99 (period unlabeled) and an unexplained "Launch Plan" at $9.99. See our Nomi review.
Skip it if you want explicit images (nude photos are not permitted).


2. Kindroid
Companion app by Beautifully Incorporated
Best for calls, paid only
- Price
- from $15.99/mo
- Free plan
- No (one-time preview; trial needs a card)
- NSFW
- Yes
- Voice calls
- Yes
- Images
- Yes
- Memory
- Yes
- Platforms
- Web · iOS · Android
Kindroid's App Store items are $15.99, $42.99 for 3 months and $159.99 a year, plus Ultra ($28.99) and MAX ($68.99) add-ons. Since October 1, 2026 it offers only a one-time preview and a 3-day trial that needs a payment method. Its docs describe stricter image rules in the iOS and Android apps. See the Kindroid review.
Skip it if you want a free plan; a subscription also cannot move between iPhone and web until it runs out.


3. Replika
Companion app by Luka, Inc
Best for a 3D avatar friend
- Price
- From $7.99/mo (App Store)
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- Not confirmed
- Voice calls
- Yes
- Images
- Yes
- Memory
- Yes
- Platforms
- Web · iOS · Android
Replika's help center says chatting "will always be free"; calls and romantic status are paid. The App Store list shows unlabeled items ($7.99 and $14.99 monthly, $49.99 and $69.99 yearly, Platinum $89.99), so tiers cannot be matched to prices. It needs iOS 17.0, and the browser version is labelled "Web App (Legacy)". See our Replika review.
Skip it if you want several characters: one Replika per account.


4. Janitor AI
Roleplay platform by JanitorAI Inc
Best free adult roleplay, restricted by default
- Price
- from $12.99/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- Yes
- Voice calls
- No (planned)
- Images
- No (planned)
- Memory
- Yes
- Platforms
- Web · iOS · Android
Janitor's apps entered public beta on February 7, 2026. An official post says they open in Restricted Mode for store compliance, with unrestricted mode switched on through web profile settings. That matches the "hidden by default" wording in Apple's rule 1.2, though Janitor does not cite it. janitor+ costs $12.99 a month or $99 a year, as on the web. See the Janitor AI review.
Skip it if you want voice or images (not offered yet).


5. Romantic AI
NSFW AI girlfriend platform by Just Web It Oy
Best for flirty chat on iPhone
- Price
- from $7.99/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- Suggestive (explicit not stated)
- Voice calls
- Not confirmed
- Images
- Yes
- Memory
- Not confirmed
- Platforms
- Web · iOS · Android
The listing shows weekly ($2.99, $6.99), monthly ($7.99, $14.99) and annual ($44.99) subscriptions plus Heart packs from $4.99, without saying which product is which. Store reviewers say messages cost Hearts too (user reports). The app links to March 2025 policies, the website to September 2026 ones. See our Romantic AI review.
Skip it if you want one clear price.


6. EVA AI
Companion app by Novi Limited
Best for a slow-burn romance, needs iOS 18.0
- Price
- from $11.99/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- No
- Voice calls
- Yes
- Images
- Not confirmed
- Memory
- Yes
- Platforms
- iOS · Android
EVA AI requires iOS 18.0 and reaches Mac and Vision Pro only through iOS-app compatibility. Its Terms forbid sexually explicit content. One-month items run from $11.99 to $24.99, with $20.99 for 3 months and $47.99 for 12, plus Neurons (500 for $9.99). We found no web chat. See the EVA AI review.
Skip it if your iPhone cannot run iOS 18.0 or you want adult content.


7. Talkie
Character chat platform by SUBSUP PTE
Best for SFW character creation, sold as Talkie Lab
- Price
- from $9.99/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- No
- Voice calls
- Not confirmed
- Images
- Yes
- Memory
- Yes
- Platforms
- Web · iOS · Android
The official site links to "Talkie Lab - AI Playground". The store text is generic and never mentions characters, and no listing named "Talkie" was found in the US store. Items: $9.99 "1 Month", $24.99 "Talkie+ Pro", $49.99 "1 Year". The Terms allow users from 14, yet Apple shows 18+. See the Talkie review.
Skip it if you need proof the iPhone app matches the Android one.


8. Chai
Character chat platform by Chai Research Corp.
Mobile only, no web version
- Price
- from $13.99/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- No
- Voice calls
- Not confirmed
- Images
- Not confirmed
- Memory
- Not confirmed
- Platforms
- iOS · Android
Chai's site says "CHAI WEB - Coming Soon...", so the app is the only way in. Apple lists mature and suggestive themes, and Chai uses Persona age checks. It publishes no pricing page, cancellation steps or refund policy; the store lists Premium at $13.99 monthly, Ultra at $29.99 and Pieces packs. See the Chai review.
Skip it if you want transparent billing or explicit content (its models are designed to refuse it).


9. Character.AI
Character chat platform by Character Technologies, Inc
Biggest free library, sale pending
- Price
- from $4.99/mo
- Free plan
- Yes
- NSFW
- No
- Voice calls
- Yes
- Images
- Yes
- Memory
- Yes
- Platforms
- Web · iOS · Android
Messaging and voice calls are free, and App Store prices match the Help Center's US rates: (c.ai) lite $4.99 a month, c.ai+ $9.99 or $94.99 a year. But the company filed for Chapter 11 on October 12, 2026; the platform runs "for now" and will be wound down if no bid keeps it going. Adult content is banned. See our Character.AI review.
Skip it if you would prepay for a year; a sale is expected around the end of November or early December.
Removed From the App Store or Not Found There
Ten apps have no US App Store listing, and Talkie's appears under another name. We quote only reasons that companies state.
| App | US App Store, October 20, 2026 | iPhone route |
|---|---|---|
| SpicyChat | Removed. Official notice of August 27, 2025: Apple found the app did not comply with its guidelines; installed copies worked until September 25, 2025. No app found in a US search. | Web app; docs suggest adding it to the home screen |
| Anima | The site's iOS link (id1537239242) returns 404; Apple's lookup finds nothing in eight storefronts. | Web app with guest sign-in |
| Paradot | The site's link returns 404 in the US and UK; lookup finds nothing in seven storefronts; no Paradot or WithFeeling app turns up in search. | Web login at paradot.ai |
| Talkie | No listing named "Talkie" found. Press reported the original app unavailable for about six days in December 2024; the "Talkie Lab" listing dates from February 2025, and we could not confirm the two are the same app. | Talkie Lab, or the website |
| Candy AI | Help center: no native iOS or Android app. Name-alike apps come from other sellers. | Installable web app (PWA) |
| Kupid AI | No listing found. | Installable web app |
| Nastia AI | No listing found; its install page says "No App Store Required". | Installable web app |
| Muah AI | Not on the App Store, per the Australian eSafety Commissioner; none found in a US search. | Browser or home-screen web app |
| GirlfriendGPT | Download page says to skip the stores; no listing found. | "Install App" web app |
| DreamGF | No link on the official site. Two unrelated apps use the name, from AvaCasa, LLC and Van Hong Nguyen. | Web only |
| CrushOn.AI | Its Terms mention App Store versions, but no official listing was found. | Home-screen web app or AltStore sideload, per its wiki |
Use the Rest From Safari: Add to Home Screen
Nomi, Candy AI, GirlfriendGPT, Kupid AI, Nastia AI, Muah AI and SpicyChat describe or ship a web app you can pin to the home screen, and CrushOn.AI's wiki says the same for iPhone. Candy AI's version adds push notifications. A pinned site is still the website: it counts as web in our tables, and you pay and cancel there.
- Open the company's own address in Safari, not an ad or a look-alike search result.
- Tap Share, then Add to Home Screen. SpicyChat's docs recommend this for its web app.
- Open the new icon, sign in and subscribe on the website if you want to pay.
More, including web prices, is in our guide to browser-based AI girlfriend apps; Android has different options in best AI girlfriend apps for Android.
Apple's Rules for Adult Content in AI Apps
Apple's App Review Guidelines (updated October 16, 2026) explain why iPhone versions often differ from the web:
- 1.1.4 bars overtly sexual or pornographic material, meaning "explicit descriptions or displays of sexual organs or activities" meant to stimulate erotic feelings.
- 1.2 names AI content creation apps: they need content filtering, reporting, a way to block abusive users and published contact details. Apps "used primarily for pornographic content" can be removed without notice.
- The same rule allows incidental NSFW content from a web service only if it is "hidden by default and only displayed when the user turns it on via your website".
- 1.2.1(a) and 4.7.5 require an age restriction based on verified or declared age.
- 2.3.8 says screenshots must suit a 4+ rating, which is why store screenshots of adult apps look tame.
Apps respond differently: Janitor AI ships Restricted Mode, Kindroid tightens image rules in its mobile apps, and Character.AI, Talkie, Chai and EVA AI rule out adult content. See the NSFW AI girlfriend ranking and our report on Apple and Google tightening AI companion rules.
Age Ratings: 18+ or 17+?
In July 2025 Apple added 13+, 16+ and 18+ to its age ratings, and developers had to answer new questions by January 31, 2026. The listings above show 18+. Apple's older lookup API still returns the legacy 17+ for Chai, Character.AI, Kindroid, Nomi and Replika, so a site quoting 17+ may be using that value. Ratings come from the developer's own answers (guideline 2.3.6), so they do not prove what an app allows.
In-App Prices, Cancellation and Refunds on iPhone
App Store prices can differ from the web. Kindroid's docs say web prices are usually lower and Nomi's wiki says the web "may sometimes offer slightly better effective pricing", but neither shows web prices logged out. Janitor AI's App Store prices match its website. Our AI girlfriend app pricing guide has the tables.
Cancel in your Apple ID subscriptions; deleting the app does not cancel. Most terms call store purchases final and point to Apple. Apple's page says to sign in at reportaproblem.apple.com, choose "I'd like to" then "Request a refund", pick a reason and the item, and expect 24 to 48 hours. Apple decides, and a refund request does not stop the subscription. Our cancellation guide has each app's route.
FAQ
Is there an AI girlfriend app on the App Store?
Yes. Nomi, Kindroid, Replika, Janitor AI, Romantic AI, EVA AI, Chai, Character.AI and Talkie (as "Talkie Lab") had live US listings on October 20, 2026.
Why was SpicyChat removed from the App Store?
Its official notice says Apple found the app did not comply with its guidelines. SpicyChat appealed but called reinstatement very unlikely. The web app still works.
Can I use an AI girlfriend on iPhone without the App Store?
Yes, through Safari. Several sites offer an installable web app, and you pay and cancel on the website.
Does Apple allow NSFW AI apps?
Not overtly sexual material (guideline 1.1.4). User-generated NSFW content from a web service is allowed only if hidden by default and enabled through the web.
Are AI girlfriend apps rated 17+ or 18+ on iPhone?
The App Store pages we checked show 18+. Apple's older lookup API still returns 17+ for some.
Sources
Official pages and store listings we read for this page (last check October 20, 2026).
- developer.apple.com: Apple App Review Guidelines full text (Last Updated Oct 16, 2026)
- developer.apple.com: Apple developer news 24 Jul 2025: updated age ratings (13+/16+/18+),…
- developer.apple.com: Apple developer news 16 Oct 2026: strengthening guidelines against…
- support.apple.com: Apple Support: request a refund for App Store purchases
- support.apple.com
- docs.spicychat.ai: IOS app removal notice
- janitorai.com: Mobile moderation post
- kindroid.ai: Help center: subscriptions, trial, preview, tiers
- wiki.nomi.ai
- everai.zendesk.com: Help center: no native app, PWA
- nastia.ai: Install page (PWA, no App Store)
- gptgirlfriend.online: Download page: PWA and APK, no store apps
- aiwiki.crushon.ai: Official wiki: web, APK and AltStore install options
- tech.yahoo.com: Press: Dec 2024 US App Store removal
- itunes.apple.com: Apple lookup API (no result in 7 storefronts)
- itunes.apple.com: Apple lookup API: no result (also gb, de, nl, ca, au, fr, cy)
- apps.apple.com: US App Store listing (in-app purchases, age rating, seller, privacy label)
- apps.apple.com: US App Store listing
- apps.apple.com: US App Store listing (IAP prices, age rating, seller, privacy label)
- apps.apple.com: App Store US listing: IAP, age rating, privacy label
- apps.apple.com: Apple App Store US: seller, age rating, IAP list, privacy label, reviews
- apps.apple.com: Apple App Store US listing: IAP prices, age rating, seller, privacy label
- apps.apple.com: App Store US listing 'Talkie Lab': IAP, age rating, privacy label
- apps.apple.com: App Store US: IAP prices, age rating, privacy label
- apps.apple.com: App Store US listing: IAP prices, age rating, privacy label